Robert Wood, President, Chair 

Ian Gemmill, Vice President

Gayle Barr, Past President

Jonathan Warren, Treasurer

George Wright, Secretary

Tina Bailey, Executive Director

Finance & Audit

Jonathan Warren, Chair 

Tina Bailey

Greg Fisher

Richard Kizell

Bill Walsh


Peter Finnegan, Chair

Tina Bailey

Claire Kadwell

Richard Kizell

Meagan McLeod

Rod White


Chris Chard, MBA,CFP, CLU, FCSI, Continuum Financial Services; Chair

Tina Bailey, MPA, MBA, Executive Director, CFKA

Chris Clayton, Investment Advisor, BMO Nesbitt Burns

Louis Gagnon, PhD, Distinguished Faculty Fellow of Finance, Smith School of Business, Queen’s University

Michael Garrah, BBA, CSC, Administrative Assistant, CIBC Wood Gundy

Tim Kingston, BCom, Vice President and Financial Consultant, CIBC Wood Gundy (retired)

Richard Kizell, BA, RFP, CLU, CFP, Certified Financial Planner, Investment Planning Counsel – Downtown Kingston

Marc LeBlanc, MBA, CIM, FCSI, Investment Advisor, Portfolio Manager, First Vice President, CIBC Wood Gundy (non-voting)

Lynnette Purda-Heeler, PhD, CFA, Associate Professor and RBC Fellow of Finance, Smith School of Business, Queen’s University

Jay Rayner, Investment Advisor, Assante Capital Management

Josée Thériault, CIM®, FCSI, PFP, Portfolio Manager & Wealth Advisor

Read more about our Investment Committee


Gayle Barr, Chair

Greg Fisher

Ian Gemmill

Roger Wilson

Robert Wood

Tina Bailey


Willa Henry, Chair

Julie Burch, Past Chair

Gayle Barr

Sue Bates

Lucinda Bray

Moira Browne

Garry Campeau

Elspeth Christie

Don Christie

Eleanor Christopherson

Patty Devlin-Brens

Dale Dilamarter

Paul Elsley

Susan Everett

Catherine Gold

Fran Harkness

Willa Henry

Steve Knechtel

Julia Laidlaw

Paul Mackenzie

Deb McLean

Gillian Moss

Alison Naimool

Clara Paquin

Julie Parker

Michelle Perry

Virginia Perry

Bridget Steele

Pamela Welbourne

Dave Wyatt

Cherrilyn Yalin

Marketing & Communications

Jerry Brens, Chair

Titilope Adebola

Tina Bailey

Michael Bell

Yara Chard

Kassandra Deguire

Kim Philipps

Robert Wood

Nominations Advisory

 Past President, CFKA, Chair

Chamber of Commerce, CEO

City of Kingston, Mayor

Loyalist Township, Mayor

County of Lennox and Addington, Warden

County of Frontenac, Warden

Queen’s University, Principal

Kingston Frontenac Public Library, Chief Librarian

The Kingston Whig-Standard

St. Lawrence College, President

Regina Rosen Food First Fund

Gayle Barr, Chair

Marilyn Banting

Judith Beaman

Donna Grieve

Donna Gillespie

Catherine Gold

Willa Henry

Linda Lysne

Lili Kramil-Marcus

Erna Redekopp


Ripples Editorial Board

Michael Bell, Editor

Rebecca Abrams-Lamendeau, Graphic Design 

Ken Cuthbertson

Nicholas Healey

Jan MacDonald

Kim Philipps

Special Events

Marilyn Banting, Chair

Frances Casson

Elspeth Christie

Eleanor Christopherson

Nicole Cromwell

Virginia Gordon

Donna Grieve

Diane Kelly

Linda Lysne

Shelagh McDonald

Leesa Owram

Patricia Purvis

Judy Reid

Erna Redekopp

Danielle Sandiford

Cherrilyn Yalin

Nancy Zuber

Community Insights Working Group

Michael Bell, Chair

George Wright, Project Manager

Tina Bailey

Laurie Dixon

Suzanne Fegan

Dr. Meredith MacKenzie

Kris Millan

275 Ontario Street Suite #100
Kingston, ON K7K 2X5
Phone: 613.546.9696
Fax: 613.531.9238

Community Foundation for Kingston & Area