Board Updates 2021

Aug 3, 2021 | Featured, Foundation News/Updates

The Community Foundation welcomes three new Board members

Welcome to our new Board members! Willa Henry, Donna Armstrong Segal, and Roger Wilson have all joined the Community Foundation’s Board of Directors – bringing their passion, expertise and unique experience to the positions. You can read their bios by clicking the link below.

Rob Wood has assumed the role of Chair of the Board, taking over from Gayle Barr, who moves into the role of Past Chair.

Rob has been a valued member of the Foundation since 2018 and has previously served as Vice-Chair and as a member of various CFKA committees.

Ian Gemmill will also be joining the Executive team, taking on the role of Vice-Chair after serving three years on the Board.

Further to these meaningful additions, we bid farewell to three of our esteemed Board members. Thank you to Sue Bates, Julie Burch, and Richard Kizell for your many contributions to the Foundation and your continued commitment to serving Kingston and surrounding areas.

The 2021-2022 CFKA Board of Directors is:
• Rob Wood, Chair
• Gayle Barr, Past Chair
• Ian Gemmill, Vice-Chair
• Jonathan Warren, Treasurer
• George Wright, Secretary
• Chris Chard, Director
• Peter Finnegan, Director
• Willa Henry, Director
• Kalen Ingram, Director
• Monica LaBarge, Director
• Donna Armstrong Segal, Director
• George Thomson, Director
• Roger Wilson, Director

To learn more about the CFKA Board of Directors and read their bios, visit


275 Ontario Street Suite #100
Kingston, ON K7K 2X5
Phone: 613.546.9696
Fax: 613.531.9238

Community Foundation for Kingston & Area